James T. Molloy Alumni Service Award

The James T. Molloy Alumni Service Award is named for the last Doorkeeper of the House of Representatives and USSYAA’s first Executive Director, who provided important guidance and support to our organization in its formative years. Jim passed away in 2011, and through this award USSYAA strives to recognize the best examples of service to the association and the U.S. Senate Youth Program.

2022 Rayne Guilford

2021 John Selmon Blakley, Sr.

2020 George B. Irish

2019 Michael S. Sundermeyer

2018 Major General Charles F. Bolden, Jr.

2017 Robert R. Middleton, Jr.

2016 Colonel Micki King (USAF, Retired)

2015 Mayor Peter Buttigieg

2014 Reverend Harry Knox

2012 Ambassador L. Bruce Laingen

Profiles on our James T. Molloy Alumni Service Award Recipients are coming soon.